Breaking: Gov Lalong appoints 11 Special Advisers


Breaking: Gov Lalong appoints 11 Special  Advisers

Gov Simon Lalong of Plateau has approved the appointment of 11 Special Advisers.

This is contained in a statement issued on Tuesday by Dr. Makut Simon Macham, Director of Press & Public Affairs to the Governor.

According to the statement, the Special Advisers are expected to “add impetus to the Rescue Administration and the governance of the State,” and will be sworn in at a date to be announced and assigned portfolios.

- Advertisement -

The new appointees are:

1. Arch. Pam Dung Gyang

2. Nde Ezekiel Gomos

3. Justice Philomina Lot (Rtd)

4. Barr. Burki Gofwan

5. Barr. Jonathan Mawiyau

6. Mrs. Felicia Yakzum

7. Hon. Diket Plang

8. Hon. Danladi Mann

9. Hon. Talatu Apini

10. Chief Michael Makwal

11. Barr. Kwamkur Vondip.

Periscope International recalls that Gov Lalong did not appoint or reappoint Special Advisers or Senior Special Assistants since his re-election for a second term in office about two and a half years ago.

This is despite the fact that the Plateau State  House of Assembly had in August 2019 given approval for the appointment of fifteen Special Advisers.

By implication, the new appointees have barely a year and half left to serve the Adminstration.

Previous articleUN says Sub-Sahara Africa’ll need additional 15m teachers by 2030
Next articleZimbabwe’s ex-President Mugabe’s widow challenges court order to exhume husband’s body for reburial


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.