CJN swears in 18 Appeal Court Justices


The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad has sworn in 18 Justices of the Court of Appeal on Monday, June 28.

The 18 Justices were recently elevated to the Court of Appeal from the courts below.

The new Appeal Court Justices are: Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State), Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau), Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa), Yusuf Bashir (Taraba), Usman Musale (Yobe), Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe), Abba Mohammed (Kano State), Bature Gafai (Katsina), Danlami Senchi (Kebbi), and Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto).

Others are Hassan Sule (Zamfara), Kenneth Amadi (Imo), Peter Affen (Bayelsa), Sybil Gbagi (Delta), Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos), Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun), Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and Bola Ademola (Ondo).

- Advertisement -
Previous article‘We deployed ICT to track down, arrest alleged UNILAG female killer of Super TV boss’ -police
Next articleOne shot dead as protesting students, security operatives clash over tuition fees hike


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.