Nigeria’s former Senate President,Iyorchia Ayu, emerges PDP National Chairman


Nigeria’s former Senate President,Iyorchia Ayu, emerges PDP National Chairman 

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has elected a former President of the Senate, Sen Iyorchia Ayu, as its new national chairman to lead a new set of its National Working Committee (NWC) officials to take over the leadership of the party.

The twenty one executive council members were elected at the party’s national convention which began on Saturday Oct30 and lasted till Sunday Oct 31 at the Eagle Square in Abuja.

Ahmadu Fintiri, Governor of Adamawa State and Chairman of the national convention planning committee, announced the names of the new NWC officials on Sunday at the end of convention.

- Advertisement -

According to him, the newly elected national officials of the party are as follows:

National Chairman – Iyorchia Ayu

Deputy National Chairman (North) – Umar Damagum (Contested)

Deputy National Chairman (South) – Taofeek Arapaja (Contested)

National Secretary – Samuel Anyanwu (Unopposed)

National Treasurer – Ahmed Mohammed (Unopposed)

National Organising Secretary – Umar Bature (Unopposed)

National Financial Secretary – Daniel Woyegikuro (Unopposed)

National Women’s Leader – Professor Stella Effah-Attoe (Unopposed)

National Youth Leader – Muhammed Suleiman (Contested)

National Legal Adviser – Kamaldeen Ajibade (Unopposed)

National Publicity Secretary – Debo Ologunagba (Unopposed)

National Auditor – Okechuckwu Daniel (Unopposed)

Deputy National Secretary – Setoji Kosheodo (Unopposed)

Deputy National Treasurer – Ndubisi David (Unopposed)

Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Ibrahim Abdullahi (Unopposed)

Deputy National Organising Secretary – Ighoyota Amori (Unopposed)

Deputy National Financial Secretary – Adamu Kamale (Unopposed)

Deputy National Women’s Leader – Hajara Wanka (Unopposed)

Deputy National Youth Leader – Timothy Osadolor (Unopposed)

Deputy National Legal Adviser – Okechukwu Osuoha (Unopposed)

Deputy National Auditor – Abdulrahman Mohammed (Unopposed)

Previous articleCAN urges FG to rescue 4 kidnapped students in custody for 4 months
Next article‘My father impregnated me, aborted pregnancy,’ daughter tells court


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.