Buhari appoints 9 Perm Secs


Photo: Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the deployment of nine Federal Permanent Secretaries to the Federal Ministries.

This is contained in a statement from the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan in Abuja on Tuesday disclosed this in a circular HCSF/CMO/AOD/012/IX/59 dated 3rd August 2021.

The deployed Permanent Secretaries are: Bitrus Bako Nabasu from Ministry of Petroleum Resource is deployed to the Federal Ministry of Communication and Digital Economy;

- Advertisement -

Dr Evelyn Ngige, Service Welfare Office, OHCSF has been deployed to the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment; Mammam Mahmuda, Career Management Office, OHCSF is now in the Federal Ministry of Health;

Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo, Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment has been taken to Ministry of Petroleum Resources and Dr Anthonia Akpabio Ekpa, Federal Ministry of Women Affairs to Special Duties and Inter-governmental Affairs.

Others are the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Dr Onwudiwe Maryanne Ngozi, Dr Ogunbiyi Marcus Olaniyi, Yusuf Ibrahim Idris and Engr, Adebiyi Olusesan Olufunso who were deployed to Service Welfare Office, OHCSF; Career Management Office, OHCSF; Common Service Office, OHCSF and Federal Ministry of Women Affairs respectively.

According to the circular, the deployment takes immediate effect.

It also directed that the handing over and taking over process should be completed on or before Friday, 6th August 2021.

It however exempted the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Health whose take over will be on 13th August 2021.

Previous articleWoman begs ex-husband to take custody of their 5 children for her to remarry
Next articleOPINION: Abba Kyari and his red flags of vulgar exhibitionism


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.